Do you know the Anatomy of your Tooth?

A tooth looks simple, but it needs to be cared for to prevent things from going wrong. A tooth is made up of seven main components, namely:

1.     Dentin

2.     Gums

3.     Bone

4.     Root

5.     Pulp

6.     Enamel

7.     Crown

Out of these, only the gums and the crown are clearly visible to you. The enamel is the shiny white part of the tooth. The other parts namely dentin, bone, root and pulp can only be accessed by a dental healthcare provider.